Former Pakistani Fast Bowler picked his all-time Odi XI, Not included Imran Khan

In a recent interview with Sportskeeda,former Pakistani fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar picked his all-time Odi XI .

His XI: Gordon Greenidge, Sachin Tendulkar, Inzamam Ul Haq, Saeed Anwar, MS Dhoni, Adam Gilchrist, Yuvraj Singh, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Kapil Dev and Shane Warne.

Sachin Tendulkar and G Greenidge will open for his team. Two of the most successful opener of his time. At 3 the former Pakistani Skipper Inzamam Ul Haq, he has been a terrific servant for Pakistani cricket first as a cricketer then as a selecter. At 4 he selected Saeed Anwar which is quite surprise as Anwar played his majority of career as an opener.

At 5 Mahendra Singh Dhoni the only captain to win all the ICC trophy (Except WTC), at 6 he picked another WK Adam Gilchrist who also played his majority of career as an opener. At 7 he picked the hero of #CWC2011 Yuvraj Singh although Yuvraj played very little at this number.

Wasim Akram,Waqar Younis and Kapil Dev as 3 fast bowler of his. Three of the best fast bowler the world has ever witnessed. Shane Warne at 11 as lonely spinner and also Warne will captain the side with two WC winning captain Kapil Dev and MS Dhoni in the side which is quite surprising for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.