India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


The New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elect to bat first in the second Twenty-20 International match of Paytm series between India and New Zealand.

KW: We’ll look to bat first. It looks like a good surface. It is important that we put up a good score and come out strong to defend it. We’ve made two changes – Adam Milne in for Tim Southee. Glenn Philips in for Tom Latham.

Kohli” We always wanted to bowl first. It is an opportunity for us to restrict them in the first innings; it gives us what we wanted to do out here. The dew could be an advantage in the second innings for us.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here