India vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elect to field first in the third One Day International match of Paytm series between India and New Zealand.

Kane Williamson: We are going to have a bowl. Certainly more grass than we saw earlier. Don’t think it will seam as much but still there should be some help and then dew later on in the game. Whatever we do here, the wickets tend to be generally good surfaces and the team that plays the better cricket wins. It is a great opportunity for us and we want to enjoy it out there. Same team.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Virat Kohli: It looks a good wicket. We would have been okay with batting or bowling first but keeping the dew in mind, maybe batting second was better. Irrespective of what we do first, we need to do it well. A few guys wanted to have some rest while some wanted to iron it out in the nets. It’s been a hectic season so far but there is nothing more motivating than playing in a decider. New Zealand have always been competitive with us, they aren’t loud and don’t do annoying things but the intensity never dips on the field. Many teams can learn from them. (On the XI) We are playing the same team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here