VIDEO : Stumping By Pant But Not Out By Umpire


Chahal to Liton Das, no ballbizarre drama! Das survives! Rohit isn’t amused but this is one of those freak events that you get to see in cricket. Das had charged down for the slog and got beaten totally by the turn on the leg break. Was the easiest of stumpings for Pant, who in his excitement, seemed to gather the ball slightly in front of the stumps.

At least, that’s what the third umpire felt and that means, it’s a not out and what’s worse, it’s a no ball! Was a really marginal call to be honest. At the end of the day, Pant didn’t gather it behind the sticks. Chahal cannot believe it, nor can rest of his mates but it looks like a basic mistake from Pant. As they say, don’t make such basic mistakes

Here is the clip of that video:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here