VIDEO : Error By Third Umpire and Pant Shocked

Chahal to Soumya Sarkar, out Stumped!! Bangladesh are throwing it away. Are they checking for the stumping again? Yes, they are. All eyes on Pant. Third umpire Anil Chaudhary is happy with the take. Eish, there’s some confusion in the middle. The giant screen says it’s NOT OUT but that’s a glitch. Sarkar, who was waiting near the fence is ushered back to the dressing room by the fourth umpire as he conveys the decision to Sarkar.

Two wickets in the over for Chahal; The visitors are falling apart here after a strong start. Chahal slipped the googly on spotting the batsman give the charge. Sarkar was in a hurry and was beaten in the flight. It was also thrown wider of off which made things more difficult for the southpaw. Swings in vain and the ball slides under the bat only for Pant to remove the bails.

Here is the clip of that video:

https://vimeo.com/372795490

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.