VIDEO : Washington Sundar Got the Big Wicket of Lewis

Washington Sundar to Lewis, out Lbw!! Lewis has been adjudged lbw but the replays confirm the impact to be outside off. But King thinks this was out and suggests the batsman to keep walking. Gues West Indies have missed out on a trick here.

They should have taken the review, especially with the way Lewis was taking on the bowlers. Washington Sundar bowls an off-break around off and the batsman gets beaten on his sweep. The impact was outside off and this being an off-spinner, this would have probably missed the off-stump. Hang on. The impact was umpire’s call and it was umpire’s call on hitting too. So, the review wouldn’t have made a difference.

Here is the clip of that video:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.