All-round RCB outclass Titans to earn hat-trick of wins in atypical Chinnaswamy


Faf du Plessis’ choice to field first after winning the toss paid off handsomely as Mohammed Siraj quickly dismissed Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill, while Cameron Green outfoxed Sai Sudharsan, restricting the opposition to just 23 runs in the powerplay.

Despite the slow start, Shahrukh Khan and David Miller formed a steady partnership, carefully accumulating 61 runs before Karn Sharma dismissed Miller in the 12th over. Shahrukh departed soon after, but Rashid Khan and Rahul Tewatia contributed significantly before Yash Dayal took two crucial wickets in the 18th over, leaving the score at 136/7.

Although Siraj conceded some runs in the 19th over, a team hat-trick in the next over restricted them to 147 in 20 overs. In response, GT’s decision to open with Mohit Sharma backfired as he leaked 32 runs in just two overs, including two sixes from Kohli.

RCB took advantage of the aggressive start, with du Plessis reaching a fifty in just 18 balls, leading to a formidable 92-run powerplay. However, du Plessis fell to Joshua Little in the sixth over after a blistering 23-ball 64. Will Jacks followed suit, and Little continued his dominance by dismissing Rajat Patidar and Glenn Maxwell in successive overs.

As Cameron Green and Kohli also departed, RCB’s score plummeted to 117/6 in eleven overs. Despite the setbacks, Dinesh Karthik aggressively added 16 runs off Rashid Khan’s over, followed by another ten-run over. With just five needed off the last seven overs, Swapnil Singh sealed the deal with a boundary, securing victory with 38 balls to spare.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here