Australia vs India, 3rd ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


India have won the toss and have opted to field

Virat Kohli, India captain: We’re having a bowl first. It’s going to be stop-start, with the rain around, and as a batsman we are never in, so that’s the idea. Levelling the series was important, now both the teams are set up for the decider. Siraj makes way for Vijay Shankar, Chahal for Kuldeep, Jadhav for Rayudu.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

Aaron Finch, Australia captain: I would’ve bowled first too. There might be a touch of moisture but it’s still a good surface. It might be slow to start with, but it won’t change too much during the course of the game. I think It’s been an exciting couple of weeks, a great win in Sydney and a really good game in Adelaide. We’re ready to go for the series decider. I do hope to just get back to my natural game to be honest.

Australia (Playing XI): Alex Carey(w), Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here