Harsha Bhogle predicts India’s squad for 2021 T20 World Cup

Harsha Bhogle picks India’s T20WC squad: The T20 World Cup 2021 is knocking at our doors and it is set to commence from this 17th October after being earlier postponed. The tournament was initially scheduled to be hosted in India but keeping in mind the recent surge of COVID-19 in India, it has been shifted to UAE and Oman. India’s recent tour of Sri Lanka has opened up many options that the selectors might consider while picking up India’s squad for the prestigious tournament. Amid much speculation, famous Indian cricket analyst Harsha Bhogle has predicted India’s probable squad for the T20 World Cup.

Also Read:- Herschelle Gibbs accuses BCCI Secretary Jay Shah of threatening him to withdraw from KPL

Speaking to cricket media site Cricbuzz, the commentator has picked Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul as the opening pair for his team. Indian skipper Virat Kohli, in-form Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant came next on his list (in that exact order).

India has many all-rounder choices right now but the analyst has strategically chosen Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Washington Sundar as his go to options to finish off the batting line up. Yuzvendra Chahal, who shined in the recently played ODI series between India and Sri Lanka, has been chosen as the lone leg-spinner of the team.

Also Read:- Isuru Udana retires from international cricket with immediate effect

Among the pacers, Harsha Bhogle has picked up Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. Although Mohammad Shami and Thangarasu Natarajan did not make a cut in his playing XI, he has been wise enough to keep them in his predicted 15-men squad. Shreyas Iyer, who recently recovered from his injury, and Ishan Kishan, have also been chosen by the commentator.

Harsha Bhogle’s pick:

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami/T Natarajan and Shreyas Iyer/Ishan Kishan.

Also Read:- Kusal Mendis,N Dickwella and Gunathailka banned for breaching the Bubble

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.