IND v SRI,3rd ODI: Debuts for R Chahar,K Gowtham,N Rana,C Sakariya and Sanju Samson.

Colombo: Rahul Dravid ensures game time for almost every individual as N Rana,R Chahar,K Gowtham,C Sakariya and Sanju Samson made their debut.

The five debutants posing for a picture after the cap presentation, K Gowtham,N Rana, R Chahar,S Samson and C Sakariya (From left to right)

A completely new look Indian team from the second Odi as 5 players making their debut and Navdeep Saini also playing today. After winning the toss the stand in skipper Shikhar Dhawan choose to bat first.

Although Sanju Samson and Rahul Chahar already played T20I for India. Both made their debut today.

Praveen Jayawickrama, Akila Dananjaya and Ramesh Mendis are three changes in the Lankan side.

India have already won the three match series by 2-0.

India: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson (w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya, Krishnappa Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka(c), Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Praveen Jayawickrama.

What a moment for all the youngster, years of hard-work and passion for the game finally paid off. All 5 have been performing in domestic consistently for over the years now for their domestic team.

Skipper Shikhar Dhawan presented the debut cap to Sanju Samson, Y Chahal presented the cap to Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar presented the cap to Chetan Sakariya, Hardik Pandya present the cap to K Gowtham and Deepak Chahar presented the cap to his brother Rahul Chahar.

After winning the toss the skipper Shikhar Dhawan dismissed for 13, from then Prithvi Shaw and debutant Sanju Samson playing brilliantly on 34* and 30* respectively. India are on 84/1 after 13 over marching towards a big total with lot of firepower to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.