India announce squad for last two ODIs against Australia


The BCCI has announced the squad for the last two One day International match of Paytm series against Australia. The only change is that the young left arm spinner Axar Patel is back in the squad in place of Ravindra Jadeja. However, the opener Shikhar Dhawan is still out of the team due to his family problem.

The BCCI officials said,”We may give opportunities for people from now, but all 15 guys know that we have got to be ruthless once we step onto the field. I know it won’t happen every single day, but at least that mindset is there. Credit to the whole squad for the series win, but the journey stops only after the final game.”

India has already won the first all three games of the series and took an unbeatable lead of 3-0 in this five match series. The Indian Cricket team has also claimed the rank 1 in the latest ICC ODI Team ranking. This is also the 9th consecutive victory for captain Virat Kohli in One Day Internationals.

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here