India team for first three ODIs of the 5-match ODI series against Australia Announced


The BCCI has announced the 16-Men squad for the upcoming limited over series against Australia. The squad is announced for the first three matches of the series. The squad is almost similar as the Team India was playing with Sri Lanka.

Virat Kohli is leading the team as well MS Dhoni is the wicketkeeper of the Team. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan are the two openers of the team. The test opener KL Rahul retains his place after a poor performance in Sri Lankan limited over series.

The fast duo Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami are back in the squad. Ravi Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are again rested for the series. The young pacer Shardul Thakur dropped out from the team.

“The team for the three ODIs against Australia has been selected in line with the rotation policy of the Board and accordingly R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested. The team’s performance during the Sri Lanka tour was outstanding and players like Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal, who performed very well are being given an extended run and this will in turn supplement our approach, to build a strong reserve strength, as we prepare for forthcoming tours,” MSK Prasad said.

TEAM: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here