India vs Australia, 1st T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


Australia have won the toss and have opted to field

Aaron Finch: We will bowl first. It looks like a really nice wicket and I don’t think it is going to change much. Peter Handscomb will make his debut and he will keep wickets too. Short will open the innings for us.

Virat Kohli: We would have wanted to bowl first too. I was switched off and didn’t watch much cricket during my off period. I am ready to go now. There are people who might be the potential contender for our World Cup squad and we want to give them opportunities. KL Rahul will open the innings, Shikhar Dhawan has been rested.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Mayank Markande, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch(c), D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb(w), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here