India vs Bangladesh, Final – Toss Report and Playing XI


India have won the toss and have opted to field

Rohit Sharma, India captain: Going to field first. That’s what we’ve done the whole tournament. We’ve done well fielding first throughout the tournament, so I feel like we don’t need to change anything. The guys have delivered over the tournament, and there’s just one last hurdle to cross. We are ready for it. All five guys who missed out in the last game are back for the final.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Mashrafe Mortaza, Bangladesh Captian: Credit goes to the boys for the way they stood out in the last few games. We have to take the pressure off, play hard, and fight it out. Mominul is not playing, left-arm spinner Nazmul Islam comes in.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das(w), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here