India vs Bangladesh, Final – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Indian skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elect to field first in the final match of the Hero Nidhas Trophy against Bangladesh.

Rohit Sharma: We are gonna field first. It looks a good track. Looks drier. We have seen in the tournament, that the wicket keeps getting better. I am a firm believer in runs on the board but the conditions don’t permit us. The tournament suggests us that chasing is better. Unadkat comes in for Siraj.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik(w), Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal

Shakib al Hasan: It is not a bad thing to bat first. Hopefully, it will remain the same and we can put a good total on the board. I thought we have played really in all the 4 games and given ourselves the best chance to win all of them. We are playing with the same team.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here