India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elect to bat first in the second One Day International match of Paytm series between India and New Zealand.

Williamson: We are going to have a bat. Looks like a good surface. It was a very good performance, but it is a new day and we have to play well. It was very humid and more dry heat here. Same XI.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Kohli: We wanted to field anyway, not such a bad thing. Looks like a good surface to bat on. The one we played against England was similar. Generally the wicket plays better in the evening. We have won 9 out 11 in recent times, you lose one here and there. We need such things to bounce back from, we are looking for the challenge. It will also help us in the future when we are playing away from India. One change, Axar Patel as the all-rounder for Kuldeep.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here