India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


India have won the toss and have opted to bat

Kohli: Going to bat. Looks like a nice wicket. I know it’s a ground where teams chase well. Heading into the World T20 though, we need to improve areas as a team. We’re a good chasing team. Results are always a priority, but we need to get out of our comfort zone also. Have a few plans in mind, will be looking to executing those. Unchanged team.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

de Kock: Will be a good wicket anyway, whether we batted or bowled. Just will have to try and compete, be the best players we can be. Last match was up and down for the team. Will try and come out and learn from our mistakes. One change – Hendricks comes in for Nortje, nice to have a leftie.

South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock(w/c), Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here