India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elect to field first in the third and series decider One Day International match of Paytm series against Sri Lanka.


Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Danushka Gunathilaka, Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera(c), Sachith Pathirana, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Perera: Really good wicket to bat on. We would like to put runs on board and put them under pressure. Yes, dew could come in later but it’s a good batting track. We have two spinners, let’s see how things go on. We didn’t bowl well at all last game, such things happen. Hopefully we can do things right today and do something special. One change, Lahiru Thirimanne is out and he is replaced by Sadeera Samarawickrama.”

Rohit: “We are gonna bowl first here. Good conditions, will be hot initially but as the day goes on, climate gets better. Keeping the dew factor in mind, we want to chase. It has finally. Was a great day for me and Team India as well. The win was important to stay in the competition. So in those circumstances, I would rate the knock highly. Was a good win, everyone chipped in nicely. We hope to do the same here in Vizag as well. I keep saying that this team has a lot of character and has often taken responsibility in tough situations. We were put under pressure in the first game and responded well in the second. The message was to go out there and have fun. Unfortunately, Washington is sick and Kuldeep Yadav is back in.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here