India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Indian Team won the toss and elect to field first in the third Twenty-20 International match of Paytm series between India and Sri Lanka. The both teams changed 2-2 players from their respective teams.

Rohit: We are looking to field. Don’t think it will change a lot. Just wanted to change it a bit, we’ve been batting first. This time of year, any ground in India, there will be dew factor. We just have to play the game we’ve been playing. We’ve played enough cricket to understand what to do when conditions change. Things have been wonderful, god has been kind. Making the team win is the most important thing for me. Not just one individual, as a team we have played good cricket. Want to come out here and have good fun. Will be a great crowd, Mumbai is known for that. Two changes. Washington Sundar will make his debut and Siraj comes in.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj

Perera: Toss doesn’t matter, have to stick to our plans. Already told me teammates to give 100% and keep their confidence up. Hope the boys can do something special tonight. Two changes. Gunathilaka and Shanka in.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Niroshan Dickwella(w), Upul Tharanga, Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Asela Gunaratne, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera(c), Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here