India vs Sri Lanka: New Captain Appointed For Board President’s XI Against Sri Lanka

The BCCI has appointed Sanju Samson as the new captain of Board President’s XI for the upcoming for the two-day tour match against Sri Lanka from November 11-12. Samson replaced the injured Naman Ojha. The Punjab youngster spinner Anmolpreet Singh replaced Ojha in the squad.

Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson (Pic Credit : ESPNcricinfo)

The former India spinner Narendra Hirwani will coach the squad. The test series between India and Sri Lanka is going to start from the November 16 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

The Squad:

Sanju Samson (captain), Abhishek Gupta, Akash Bhandari, Avesh Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Jiwanjot Singh, Ravi Kiran, Rohan Prem, B Sandeep, Tanmay Agarwal, Sandeep Warrier, Anmolpreet Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *