Indian Cricket Team Announced For Sri Lankan ODI Series

The BCCI has announced the team for the upcoming One Day International series against Sri Lanka. Virat Kohli will lead the team as Ravindra Jadeja and Ravi Ashwin rested for the series. Yuvraj Singh is also out of the team, while MS Dhoni is still with the team as a wicketkeeper batsman.

The young fast bowler Shardul Thakur is included in the squad. Wicketkeeper batsmen Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are out of the team, including pacers Mohammad Shami and Umesh Yadav.

Manish Pandey is back in the team, who played brilliantly during the recent Triangular series in South Africa. KL Rahul is also back in the team after a shoulder injury. Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are also back after missed the West Indies limited-over tour.

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzi Chahal.


  1. What about Umash yadav. He is fast and very accurate with his line and length. He is out of the team. Why???

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *