Indian Squad Announced For Asia Cup Tournament

The BCCI has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming U19 Youth Asia Cup 2019. The tournament is all set to start from 3rd – 15th September, 2019 in Sri Lanka.

The wicketkeeper batsman Dhruv Chand Jurel is named as the skipper of the Team. India is the defending champion of this tournament. India defeated Sri Lanka by 144 runs in the final of 2018 Under-19 Asia Cup to win the tournament for the 6th time.

India U19 Squad for the tournament is as follows: Dhruv Chand Jurel (C & WK), Suved Parkar, Thakur Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Arjun Azad, Shashwat Rawat, Varun Lavande, Salil Arora, Karan Lal, Atharva Ankolekar, Pankaj Yadav, Akash Singh, Sushant Mishra, Purnank Tyagi, Vidyadhar Patil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *