Indian team announced for ODI Series against Australia


The BCCI has announced the squad of Team India for the upcoming ODI series against Australia. Rohit Sharma will lead the team, but he will be unavailable for the first One day International match due to personal reasons.

Star all rounder Hardik Pandya is declared as the vice captain of the Team. So, he will lead the Indian Team in the first game of that limited over series.

Left arm pace bowler Jaydev Unadkat added in the squad after 10 years. He played the last limited over match in 2013 against West Indies. He led his team Saurastra as the champion in the recent edition of Ranji Tropy against Bengal.

He was also the player of the match in the final game. After his sensational performance in domestic circuit, he will also join the Indian Test squad for the rest 2 Test matches of Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

India’s ODI squad vs Australia: Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here