Indian Team Announced For Test Series Against South Africa

The BCCI has announced the squad for the upcoming Test series against South Africa. The 3-Matches Test series is going to start from 2nd October after the Twenty-20 International series against the Proteas.

The opener batsman KL Rahul is dropped by the selectors after a poor batting show in the recent Test series against the West Indies. The regular opener in limited over cricket, Rohit Sharma will open the innings in Tests against South Africa.

Shubman Gill got a massive chance in the place of KL Rahul. Rishabh Pant is added as the primary wicket-keeper.

India’s squad for 3 Tests: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *