Indian Team Announced For the New Zealand Test Series

The BCCI has announced the squad for the upcoming Test series against New Zealand. The opener batsman Prithvi Shaw is back in the squad, while the Pacer Navdeep Saini is also added in the 16-Men squad.

India’s Test squad: Virat (Capt), Mayank, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), R. Ashwin, R. Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma (subject to fitness clearance).

Rohit Sharma is ruled out of the both ODI and Test series due to his injury in the fifth and last T20I match against New Zealand. Rohit was leading the Team in that match, but unfortunately, he got injured and ruled out. Mayank Agarwal will replace him as the opener.

Now it will be interesting to see the opening choice of the skipper Virat Kohli and the Team Management. Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha are the two wicket-keepers. Ravi Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are the spin options for Team India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.