Kolkata vs Hyderabad, 2nd Match – Toss Report and Playing XI


Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have opted to field

Dinesh Karthik: We are looking to bowl first. The wicket will play pretty even throughout, so we want to chase. We have some good memories on this ground. We are looking forward to put up a good performance. We didn’t make it to the finals last year but it was a good effort by us. It’s important we take one game at a time, as it’s a long tournament.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: I am glad they chose me to captain the side. If you look at our side, there are players like Warner and Shakib who can help me. With Warner at the top it’s always good.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here