Mumbai vs Chennai, Final – Toss Report and Playing XI


Mumbai Indians have won the toss and have opted to bat

Rohit Sharma, MI skipper: We are going to bat first. It’s a big game, and we prefer to bat. Good pitch, there might be some help first for the spinners and fast bowlers, but we are prepared. We have batted on tacky wickets throughout the season, so we don’t mind batting first. We have been on the road for a while. We came here right after the qualifier in Chennai. A lot of guys have an off-day, many came out for training. I would look at that as a positive. A few days off have done us some good. We have one change: Mitch McCleneghan comes in for Jayant Yadav.

MS Dhoni, CSK skipper: We were looking to bowl first. If the result is in your favour, then it’s fine, otherwise they’ll say the guys are fatigued. We don’t put a lot of effort in the fielding, so the guys should be fine.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here