The Schedule of Sri Lanka Tour of India Announced


The Sri Lankan Cricket Board has announced that his team is ready to tour India for a Test series from 16th November. The schedule is packed with three Tests, three One Day Internationals and three Twenty-20 Internationals.

The first Test is scheduled to Kolkata from 16th November, while the other two Tests will be played in Nagpur and Delhi in the last week of November & the first week of December.

The BCCI has not confirmed the tour yet, however ESPNcricinfo has confirmed the schedule with full details. As we all know that, the Indian team won the all nine matches on their recent Sri Lanka tour and fully confident against them.

Kerala Cricket Association secretary Jayesh George said,”We were initially supposed to host Sri Lanka in December and Odisha [Cuttack] were supposed to host the New Zealand game in November. But, there is a festival in Odisha in November, so we are now hosting the New Zealand game instead.”

India v SL fixtures

1st Test: November 16-20, Kolkata

2nd Test: November 24-28, Nagpur

3rd Test: December 2-6, Delhi

1st ODI: December 10, Dharamsala

2nd ODI: December 13, Mohali

3rd ODI December 17, Visakhapatnam

1st T20I: December 20, Cuttack

2nd T20I: December 22, Indore

3rd T20I: December 24, Mumbai

News Source: ANI



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here