South Africa vs India, 4th ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Indian skipper Virat Kohli have won the toss and elect to bat first in the 4th One Day International match against South Africa.


South Africa (Playing XI): Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Lungisani Ngidi, Morne Morkel

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Aiden Markram: We were unsure of what to do. Not too disappointed of how what is turned out. Focussing on today and how we are going to go about. We hope the pink uniform brings some renewed energy and luck. AB is back. He replaces Zondo. Morkel comes in for Tahir.

Virat Kohli: We are gonna bat first. Looks like a hard pitch with a good grass cover. We want to take the opportunity to bat first again. We don’t want to focus on the weather. That is not under anyone’s control. Not much has gone wrong. We look to rectify our mistakes even in wins.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here