Sri Lanka vs India, 2nd ODI – Toss Report and Playing XI


The Indian captain Virat Kohli has won the toss again and opted to field first in the second One Day International against Sri Lanka. The Indian team is unchanged, while Sri Lankan team made three changes.

Kohli: “We will bowl first. During the Test, the wicket played slowish durinf the afternoon session and we’re playing in the afternoon. Whole idea is to get the best of batting conditions. It’s been nine years and 300 games for the country. It’s a huge honour. I try to give my best and today is not different. Dhawan is such an instinctive player. When his head is clear, the bowling or the pitch doesn’t matter. It was all up to Shikhar setting the platform and we playing the second fiddle. We are playing the same team. Experiment was about giving the guys different roles. We still have three games to go.”

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Tharanga: “Looks a good wicket. First game we had a good start but we didn’t capitalize after that. We need to do the same thing (referring to Dhawan’s aggression). We have three changes ”

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Niroshan Dickwella(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga(c), Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Milinda Siriwardana, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here