Team India for three-match ODI series against New Zealand announced


The BCCI has announced the squad for the first three One Day International matches against New Zealand. Virat Kohli is the skipper of the 15-Men squad, while Rohit Sharma is the Vice-captain. The first match will be played on 22nd October.

The wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik is back in the squad, while KL Rahul is out of the squad. The young Shardul Thakur got one more chance after missed the series against Australia.

The former Indian captain MS Dhoni is still in the squad, but Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina once against out of the squad. The rest team is same as the team India play against the Australia in a recent limited over series.

Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here