VIDEO : Brilliant Stump By Pant and Lawrence Gone

Ashwin to Daniel Lawrence, out Stumped!! Brilliant work from Pant and Lawrence’s resistance comes to an end. First ball into the day and Ashwin has struck – the pre-meditated move to give the charge has cost Lawrence his wicket here, Ashwin saw it coming and cleverly drifted one into the right-hander.

Lawrence was caught in no man’s land as he looked to flick, the stride was so big that the ball easily passed through his legs – it then spun and Pant was quick on it, moved swiftly to his left and effects a sharp stumping, off came the bails even as Lawrence was struggling to get back in. No need for the third umpire and India strikes on the fourth day.

Here is the clip of that video:

Updated: February 16, 2021 — 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *