VIDEO : Inzamam-ul-Haq dismissed for obstructing the field

That was such a pathetic dismissal of the Pakistani legendary cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq against the Indian Cricket Team in a One Day International match. Inzamam punched the ball towards Suresh Raina on the ball of S Sreesanth.

Raina threw the ball towards Inzamam, but he stopped the ball with the bat. The Indian cricket team appealed loudly, then the on-field umpires Asad Rauf and Simon Taufel consulted to the third umpire, who gave him out for obstructing the field.

 

On this matter Inzamam told,”In my role as the Pakistan captain, I would say that the appeal from the Indian fielders was against the spirit of cricket. Certainly, there are several modes in which a batsman can be declared out, but many of them are not in the spirit of the game. I am particularly referring to obstructing the field, handling the ball and hit-the-ball twice dismissals; also about the illegal practice of underarm bowling and running out a batsman while backing up.”

Here is the clip of that Video:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.