Bumrah to Daniel Lawrence, out Lbw!! That’s excellent bit of captaincy. Most captains would have been tempted to keep Ashwin going against the inexperienced Lawrence but Kohli brought back his ace pacer and he delivers. This was so plumb that Bumrah started celebrating as the ball struck the pad and just turned around to get a confirmation from umpire Nitin Menon.
This was a ripper of a delivery. Full, fast and tailing into the right hander, Lawrence is caught in the crease and is beaten for sheer pace, the bat does not come down in time and he’s struck plumb in front of the stumps. He discusses about a review with Sibley but decides against it. Ball-tracking shows it to be hitting middle-stump.
Here is the clip of that video: