VIDEO : Ravi Ashwin’s Straight Ball Dismiss Rabada

Ashwin to Rabada, out Lbw!! Rabada has been adjudged lbw. And, he reviews. Fair delivery. No bat. Was it straightening enough to hit the sticks? Hitting leg and umpire Chris Gaffaney’s on-field call stays. A floaty ball that drifted in and Rabada ended up playing down the wrong line trying to block.

The ball straightened ever so lightly before striking the batter’s front pad adjacent to leg. The ball-tracking shows it to be crashing into leg-stump. Ashwin finishes with four wickets and it’s also stumps on day three.

Here is the clip of that video:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *