VIDEO : Sandakan missed an easy opportunity to run Steve Smith out

Sandakan to Warner, no run,¬†a schoolboy error from Lakshan Sandakan and Smith gets away with one.¬†Warner smashed this straight back and it hit the stumps on the full before the bowler collected the deflection, Smith was backing up too far and he wasn’t even in the frame for a good few seconds.

Sandakan had enough time to collect the ball and dislodge one of the stumps out of the ground, but the ball wasn’t in contact with the stumps which led the telly umpire to rule it in favour of the batsman

Here is the clip of that video:

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.