Virender Sehwag Disclose His Indian Squad For World Cup 2019


The former Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag names his Indian squad for the upcoming World Cup 2019. He replaced some names from the 2015 World Cup squad of Indian Team.

He Tweeted with the quote,”My Team India for the 2019 World Cup. 7 players from the 2015 team, 8 replacements.”

Sehwag kept Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami from the 2015 World Cup squad. Rather then, he added Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jasprit Bumrah in the squad.

The BCCI is all set to announce the squad on 15th April in the middle of the Indian Premier League. The 2019 Cricket World Cup is starting from May 30 in England and Wales.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here