WATCH : Ravindra Jadeja got once again Labuschagne’s wicket

0
68

It was inevitable that Jadeja would cause trouble for Labuschagne in the post-tea session. Thus far, he has beaten the bat at least five times by consistently bowling in the fuller length area and causing the ball to spin past the outside edge. However, on this particular occasion, Jadeja used a clever slider that sneaked past the inside edge of Labuschagne.

Although Labuschagne should have been forward to the delivery, he chose to stay back and block from the crease, leaving him with no chance of making contact. Despite the ball keeping low, Labuschagne clearly misread the pace and length of the delivery.

Earlier, India chose to bat first after winning the toss but were dismissed for 109. After Australia lost their first wicket for 12 runs, the hosts gained the early advantage with the ball. Travis Head was sent back for 9, and two runs later, Marnus Labuschagne was nearly dismissed for a duck, but Ravindra Jadeja’s no-ball saved him.

During the fourth over, the batter attempted to cut a ball pitched outside off, but ended up dragging it back onto the stumps. Although India celebrated as Jadeja secured his second wicket, their happiness was short-lived when the umpire signaled a no-ball.

Jadeja has now picked up a wicket off a no-ball for the third time in the series. During the second innings of the first Test, he bowled Steve Smith but was unable to get him out due to a no-ball. Similarly, in the 78th over of the second Test, Jadeja dismissed Peter Handscomb, only for the decision to be overturned due to a no-ball.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here