WATCH : Rizwan celebrates with Sodhi after Babar ‘gets bowled’


Pakistan and New Zealand faced off in a warm-up match for the ICC Cricket World Cup in Hyderabad. The Shaheens won the toss and chose to bat first. In the 12th over, the Kiwis made early breakthroughs in the Pakistan lineup, dismissing Imam-ul-Haq for just 1 run and Abdullah Shafiqiue for 14.

However, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan, a dependable duo, displayed resilience by forming a formidable partnership of 114 runs for the second wicket.

While the cricket action was intense, there was a delightful moment of non-cricket entertainment. In the 18th over, as Ish Sodhi was about to deliver the second ball, Babar Azam momentarily stepped away from the batting crease.

Undeterred, Sodhi decided to go ahead and bowled the ball, successfully clean-bowling the Pakistani skipper. Rather than being upset, Sodhi playfully celebrated the wicket. The umpire ruled it a dead ball, and Sodhi returned to his mark with a cheerful demeanor.

Even Rizwan joined in the fun, exchanging high-fives with Sodhi, creating a heartwarming moment. Twitter erupted with praise and admiration for both players, recognizing their exemplary sportsmanship and commitment to the true spirit of the game.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here