WATCH : Umpires’ wrong call unsettles Harmanpreet to result in dismissal


In a WPL game, Mumbai Indians faced UP Warriorz and encountered difficulties in setting a high score while batting first. Upon winning the toss, UP Warriorz opted to bowl first, and their bowlers executed the strategy brilliantly by maintaining tight lines. Although Hayley Matthews contributed the highest score of the innings, Harmanpreet Kaur attempted to rescue the situation with a 25-run knock.

Unfortunately, an unexpected incident disrupted her focus and led to her dismissal just as she was starting to find her rhythm. Notably, Harmanpreet Kaur is the Indian captain.

During the 14th over of the innings, Deepti Sharma delivered a ball outside off to Harmanpreet, who attempted a late cut but mistimed her shot. The bowling team appealed immediately for an edge, and the on-field umpire raised her finger.

However, Harmanpreet was confident that she had not made contact with the ball. Consequently, the Mumbai Indians captain requested a review, and UltraEdge confirmed that she was correct. As a result, Harmanpreet survived the appeal, but unfortunately, her innings was short-lived as she was dismissed on the very next delivery.

The occurrence appeared to disrupt the batter’s composure, causing her to advance down the track in an effort to hit the ball over the boundary ropes. Nevertheless, her shot fell short, and Simran Shaikh caught the ball comfortably at deep midwicket. Social media users on Twitter took notice of the incident and shared their thoughts and reactions online.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here