West Indies vs India, 1st T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


India have won the toss and have opted to field

Virat Kohli: We will bowl first. This wicket has been under covers so there might be a bit of moisture and it’s gonna get flater with more sun on it. It is always good to get on the park. We are pretty fine now. Chahar brothers are not playing.

Carlos Brathwaite: We would have bowled first too because of the same reasons. We are building, looking forward to the T20 World Cup. Hopefully, we will peak in the World Cup.

West Indies (Playing XI): John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Sunil Narine, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(w), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, K Khaleel Ahmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here