BCCI announce India squad for the Tri-Series


The BCCI has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming Tri-series against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The regular captain Virat Kohli rested and Rohit Sharma appointed as the captain of the team.

Along with Virat Kohli some more star players rested for that series. The opener batsman Shikhar Dhawan appointed as vice-captain of the team. The well experienced wicketkeeper batsman MS Dhoni is also rested for the series.

India’s squad for Nidahas Trophy 2018 is as below: 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant (wk)

The complete tournament schedule is as below:

Nidahas Trophy (T20I series)
S. No.DateMatchVenue
16-March1st T20I Sri Lanka v IndiaColombo
28-March2nd T20I India v BangladeshColombo
310-March3rd T20I Sri Lanka v BangladeshColombo
412-March4th T20I Sri Lanka v IndiaColombo
514-March5th T20I Bangladesh v IndiaColombo
616-March6th T20I Sri Lanka v BangladeshColombo

MSK Prasad, Chairman, All-India Senior Selection Committee, said: “We’ve kept in mind the workload and upcoming schedule while finalizing the team for Nidahas Trophy. The high-performance team has suggested that adequate rest should be given to our fast bowlers to help improve athletic performance, maximize rest and prevent injury.”

“Mr MS Dhoni was not available for selection as he had requested for rest,” he added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here