South Africa vs India, 3rd T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


The South African captain JP Duminy won the toss and elect to field first in the third Twenty-20 International match against India.

JP: We’ll look to have a bowl first. It is a formula that worked for us in the first two games and we’ll look to carry on. The formula has worked, the grass out there on the track should work in our favour too and we’ll look to take advantage. Two changes in our side. JJ Smuts is out and Miller would open in his place.

Rohit: Virat has a stiff back and he needs some rest. A few changes – Dinesh, Axar and Bumrah come in. In the last two games we played we had decent runs on the board and we know exactly where we went wrong. Looks like there is a fair bit of grass, a bit of carry and that’s the reason we are playing with four seamers. Good to have the last game as a decider for the spectators. They’ve come out in large numbers and supported us all through.


South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Farhaan Behardien, Christiaan Jonker, Andile Phehlukwayo, Aaron Phangiso, Chris Morris, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here