South Africa vs India, 2nd T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


The South African captain JP Duminy won the toss and elect to field first in the second Twenty-20 International match against India.


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa (Playing XI): JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, Jean-Paul Duminy(c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi

Virat Kohli: We would’ve liked to bowl as well. We can look to capitalize on their batting line-up which hasn’t done well yet. Shardul replaces Bumrah since he has a bit of a niggle. We wan to seize the opportunity, and we need to continue the same cricket as we played

JP Duminy: We’ll bowl first. Strangely batting first has been better. But with the rain around I think it will swing. Hopefully we can get a few wickets up front. Same XI for us. We need to improve our game.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here