BCCI Announced The Schedule for Australia, New Zealand Series


The BCCI has released the fixtures of the upcoming home tours of Australia and New Zealand in India. The Indian Team will play the limited over series back to back with these two opponents.

Firstly, the Australian Team is coming later this month to play Five One Day Internationals and three Twenty-20 International matches. The Australian team will play the warm-up match against a Board President XI team in Chennai on September 12.

After that India will play the first One Day International match with Australia in the same venue on September 17. The Second One Day International is scheduled in Kolkata on September 21 followed by Indore (September 24), Bengaluru (September 28) and Nagpur (October 1).

Ranchi (October 7), Guwahati (October 10) and Hyderabad (October 13) will be hosted for the three One Day Internationals. While the home series with New Zealand is starting from the October 22.

The Team India will play three One Day Internationals and also three Twenty-20 Internationals against New Zealand. Mumbai (October 22), Pune (October 25) and the Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association either at Kanpur or Lucknow on October 29 will be the host of the One Day Internationals.

While Delhi (November 1), Rajkot (November 4) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 7) will be the host of Twenty-20 Internationals. The two warm-up games will be played on October 17 and October 19 in Mumbai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here