India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I – Toss Report and Playing XI


The New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elect to field first in the first Twenty-20 International match of Paytm series between India and New Zealand.


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi

Kohli: “We would have bowled first as well, there is already a lot of dew on the field. The team that bowls better should win the game. Ashish Nehra is playing. He has been a great servant for Indian cricket. He’s one of the smartest guys I have played with. A true gentleman. Always willing to help the young guys in the team. It’s sad to see him go. Shreyas Iyer makes his debut at No. 4. We have got two spinners, three fast bowlers. Hardik and Axar will be the all-round options.”

Williamson: “We are going to bowl, there is quite a bit of dew around. We are playing two frontline seamers and two spinners. It was a really good ODI series. Playing India in this part of the world is a stiff challenge. The boys are looking forward to it.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here