IPL 2018 : David Warner and Steve Smith Out of the Tournament


The Cricket Australia banned the both cricketers Steve Smith and David Warner after their involvement in the ball-tampering controversy during the third day of the Cape Town Test match against South Africa. The both cricketers will be out of the action for 12 months.

After the decision of Cricket Australia, the IPL Governing Council came in the action quickly and dropped out the both cricketers from the upcoming 11th season of Indian Premier League.

So after the absence of these two cricketers, their respective team gets two new captains. The Rajasthan Royals already appointed Ajinkya Rahane as the skipper of the team, while the Sunrisers Hyderabad will appoint Shikhar Dhawan as the skipper of the team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here