IPL 2018 : Sunrisers Hyderabad Announced the New Captain

The New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson is appointed as the new skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad for the upcoming 11th season of Indian Premier League. He appointed as the skipper after David Warner’s banning for 1 year by Cricket Australia.

Kane Williamson said,”I’ve accepted the role to stand in as captain for this season. It’s an exciting opportunity with a talented group of players. I look forward to the challenges ahead.”

Kane Williamson made his debut in 2015 Indian Premier League against the Chennai Super Kings. He played 15 matches so far in this league, scoring 411 runs including three fifties, at an average of 31.62, with a strike rate of 129.25.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *