IPL Auction 2018 : The Marquee Player List Announced


The list of 16 marquee players is announced by the Anil Kumble and the company. The Indian off-spinner Ravi Ashwin is the first marquee player for the auction of Indian Premier League. The only 5% Chennai Super Kings fans wanted him in the team.

The second marquee player is the former Sunrisers Hyderabad batsman Shikhar Dhawan. He scored 3561 runs so far in the IPL with an impressive average of 32.66. His highest average is unbeaten 95 runs.

The third marquee player is the Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane. He is one of the sensible batsmen in this format. He scored 3057 runs so far in this league with an average of 33.59.

The fourth marquee player is the England’s star all-rounder Ben Stokes. He played for the Rising Supergiants Pune in the last season of this league. He was also the costliest player in the previous auction.

The fifth marquee player is the star West Indies batsman Chris Gayle. He performed brilliantly so far for the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The RCB team didn’t retain him, so he’ll be expensive in the upcoming auction.

The Sixth marquee player is the Australian pacer Mitchell Starc. He didn’t play the last season and took back his name from Royal Challengers Bangalore, but now once again he’ll be available in the auction.

The Seventh marquee player is Kieron Pollard, who is the former team member of the third time champions Mumbai Champions. The 25% MI fans want Pollard in their team for the 11th edition of this league.

The Eighth marquee player is the South African captain Faf du Plessis. Who is the former team member of Chennai Super Kings. Du Plessis will be available for the Chennai Super Kings RTM.

The Ninth marquee player is the former Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir. The team didn’t retain his captain, as the Gambhir is one of the best captains for KKR. Only 17% KKR fans want him in the team.

The Tenth marquee player is the England’s skipper Joe Root, who will perform first ever time in this Indian Premier League. The New Zealand’s skipper and the former Sunrisers Hyderabad player Kane Williamson is the 11th Marquee player.

The star left handed Indian batsman Yuvraj Singh is the 12th Marquee player. He played for Sunrisers Hyderabad in last season. The KXIP fans eagerly want Yuvraj for their Team in this league. Only 7% SRH fans want him back in the squad.

The former Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh is the 13th Marquee player. He is the former member of Mumbai Indians. He is one of the best spinners in this format so far. The perfect T-20 all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is the 14th Marquee player. He is the former team player of Chennai Super Kings. He is the two times winner of Purple Cap.

The Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is the 15th Marquee player, who is the former team member of Kolkata Knight Riders. The destructive Australian player Glenn Maxwell is the last Marquee player.

Here is the full list of 16 Marquee players:

  1. Ravi Ashwin
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Ben Stokes
  5. Chris Gayle
  6. Mitchell Starc
  7. Kieron Pollard
  8. Faf du Plessis
  9. Gautam Gambhir
  10. Joe Root
  11. Kane Williamson
  12. Yuvraj Singh
  13. Harbhajan Singh
  14. Dwayne Bravo
  15. Shakib Al Hasan
  16. Glenn Maxwell


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here