New Openers For India For Boxing Day Test


The Team India have dropped the both regular openers Murali Vijay and KL Rahul for the third Test match against Australia. That means the young talented batsman Mayank Agarwal is all set to open the innings with a new partner.

The regular openers KL Rahul and Murali Vijay scored just 95 runs in the eight innings of this Test series. Because of that, Team India failed to start well in this series so far.

Mayank Agarwal is expected to open the innings with Hanuma Vihari in third Test. Meanwhile, the middle order batsman Rohit Sharma and the all-rounder spinner Ravindra Jadeja, both are declared as fit to play the Boxing Day Test.

On the other side, the Australian team made just one change. They recalled
all-rounder Mitchell Marsh in the place of Peter Handscomb.


India (From): Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia (From): Marcus Harris, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here